Old Dogs, New Tricks

A blog for non-traditional students

Smarty Pants

I know, I know.  I said I’d have an interview thingy up here with my bud Melissa Kramer, another non-traditional student in the journalism program at UC whose first book has just been published.  But she and I are so busy, it’s almost impossible to find time to meet.  So for now, I’ve got to toot my own horn, because I’m so excited I’m about to explode. 

This morning I received an email that fulfilled a lifelong dream of mine: I’ve been invited to join Phi Beta Kappa Society!!  For anyone who doesn’t know what I’m talking about, Phi Beta Kappa is probably the most prestigious collegiate honor society, and also the oldest such organization.  Because I’m so giddy, I’ll probably not explain it very well, so I’ll just give you the Wikipedia link for the fraternity.

Okay, back to the grind – I swear I’ll have something more substantial up before the month is out!

*** Danielle

April 21, 2009 - Posted by | Student Life

3 Comments »

  1. Congratulations! That is such a great honor. I am really happy for you.

    Comment by E. Sheppard | April 22, 2009

  2. Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for sharing. I will certainly be subscribing to your site.

    Comment by How I Lost Thirty Pounds in Thirty Days | May 3, 2009

  3. Congrats on your Phi Beta Kappa. Maybe now that we’re both out of school, me for the summer and you permanently, (congrats again), we can get together.

    Lissa

    Comment by Melissa Kramer | June 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

