Old Dogs, New Tricks

A blog for non-traditional students

Now For a Taste of Things to Come

In addition to the commuting story – which I’m still looking for some input on, by the way 😀 – over the next few weeks, I plan on talking about what job hunting, even with a degree, will be like in this economy.  Since I’m graduating in June, this is definitely on my mind, and from conversations I’ve had around campus, I’d say it’s worrying a lot of people.  I also want to open the floor for a little venting and ask for non-traditionals to share their top three pet peeves with attending college at this point in their lives.  Of course, if you’d like to flip that around and sing the praises of this approach to higher education, feel free.  Because I’m a single mom in addition to being a full-time student, I’m also curious how other student parents are coping to balance their own school work and that of their children.   Besides all that, I’m open to suggestions.  If there’s something you’d like to learn more about, or if you think I’ve overlooked a hot topic for non-trads, please comment or email me at daniellefrink@gmail.com.

*** Danielle

February 9, 2009 - Posted by | Student Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

